MIN FÖDELSEDAGS HELG

2012-11-19 23:19:01
 
 

 I’ve had the greatest weekend of all times. I had the opportunity to speak to so many awesome, and crazy BMX, FMX and cooler racers. The cooler part of the second Nitro live show was just plain stupidity but then again, it was brilliant. It, together with everything else the Nitro circus crew had going on really got the crowd going!

As I just mentioned, I spoke with a few of the racers and I even got my picture taken with the legend himself, the one and only Travis Pastrana. I was surprised by how nice all the guys were. I mean, I would have understood if they were tired and not really in a mood for anything but a shower and a bed but they all took time for their fans and they were just really awesome. I didn’t go to the first show, but believe me when I say this; the second one was kickass freaking awesome. I was in shock all through the entire show. It was amazing seeing bike, after bike after bike just flying across the arena.

As always though, complicated tricks leads to some.. lets say less wanted landings. A few of the guys got hurt, and I hung out with two of them for 40 minutes after the show. Ethen Roberts, Gregg Godfrey’s nephew, was one of the guys injured but that didn’t stop him from sitting in the lobby chatting with me and other fans from both Sweden and Norway. Another dude who kept me company was Andy Buckworth. He’s a nitro BMX driver and got hurt too. 


The man of the hour came rollin’ down the lobby also after a while. Can you guess who I’m talking about? Yes? The one and only Aaron “Wheelz” Fotheringham. Chatting with him for a while made me realize how big of a person he is and what a great heart that dude has. He is such a big inspiration for many guys and girl that has gotten their dreams crushed. He said “Don’t ever slow down and don’t let anything stop you”. And he, my friends, is the person to say that. He is just amazing. I did actually get the honor to try out the wheelchair he used in the show. It was cool, even though he kept telling me to not fall backwards when I was stunting. 
Like I would ever make that kinda flop in front of all these cool people. (Yes, I probably would)

-Maria Wahlström, FMX sweden

 

Detta blev ett inlägg på engelska eftersom att jag skrev det för FMXsweden bloggen som har både internationella läsare och svenska. Hoppas det inte är alldeles för jobbigt att läsa mina fina vänner. Jag har iallafall haft världens bästa födelsedags helg. Massor av kärlek till alla mina vänner, och alla som jag älskar. 
Om ni vill läsa FMX bloggen och har något intresse för svensk FMX åkare så hittar ni den här

Postat av: Clara - Livet med en svårfattad pappa

fan va coooooolt! haha :D

Svar: Ja, åh jag älskar det! Så svincoolt! Är nog fortfarande helt starstruck!
Maria Wahlström

2012-11-20 @ 22:13:44
http://claraborthwick.blogg.se

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:


DESIGN BY ALEXANDRAERIKSSON.SE